Crystal Healing For Beginners- Introduction to Chakras and Stones

Healing crystals have gained popularity in the past few years. An increasing number of people have started using crystals for healing purposes. The gemstones help in balancing energies, connecting their minds to their bodies.

Healing through crystals has been there for a long time. In ancient times, people used crystals for magical powers. Recently, more and more people have started relying on the power of crystals. Many people are now open to try the benefits of crystals. The crystals have a certain energy that transmits to your body and balances physical, emotional, and spiritual energies. Many have even opted for crystal healing for beginners courses. This blog aims to introduce all the beginners to chakras and stones used in the healing process. 

What is a chakra? 

Chakra is a traditional meditation practice. The word is derived from Sanskrit, meaning a ‘wheel.’ Chakra explains the seven different chakras around a human’s body. Each Chakra has its own center of energy. All the chakras are individually connected to different parts of the body and an emotional state. Healing through crystals believes that bringing balance to these emotional states can benefit our body’s physical, spiritual, and emotional wellbeing. 

There are no particular crystals for beginners. You can choose your favorite gemstone related to the chakras and use them to balance your inner peace.

There are many convenient ways to use gemstones in daily life. Here are some examples. 

  • Wear gemstone jewelry near the chakra locations. 
  • Carry a stone in your pockets. 
  • Mediate with the crystals. 
  • Keep the stones under the pillow while sleeping. 
  • Pour them into your bathwater. 

There are a lot of energetic healing courses online. You can opt for them to have a better understanding and guided crystal healing. Below are some gemstones and chakras related to them. Also, read how they help you physically, mentally, and spiritually. 

  • Root Chakra

It provides the fundamental base of your presence, keeps you confident and grounded. It is located at the base of the spine and tailbone. The gemstones used for crystal healing therapy of this Chakra include ruby, garnet, and black tourmaline. 

  • Sacral Chakra 

It connects you with others and brings happiness. It is located in the lower abdomen. The gemstone examples include moonstone and fire opal. 

  • Solar Plexus Chakra 

It helps you control your actions, and it is located in the upper abdomen. The gemstones related to it include yellow jasper, amber, and golden topaz. 

  • Heart Chakra

It helps us to love more, gives compassion and joy. It is located just above the heart, and the gemstones related to it include rose quartz, jade, peridot, and green aventurine. 

  • Throat Chakra

It helps us communicate and express our emotions. Located on the throat, the Chakra gets better with gemstones like lapis, turquoise, and aquamarine. 

  • Brow Chakra

It allows us to be more focused on what’s important. It is located between the eyes. The related gemstones include blue chalcedony, purple fluorite, and amethyst. 

  • Crown Chakra

It is the highest Chakra that represents our vision and helps us to be more conscious of everything. It is located on the top of the head. The related gemstones include clear quartz, diamond, and labradorite. 

These are the seven chakras of the human body that can be balanced using crystal healing therapy. 

To have a better and more detailed understanding, you can opt for crystal healing for beginner courses. 

Leave a Comment